Esoterics · Mutation · Self-Awareness · Soul

Yoga for Today

Yoga is a powerful word and greatly misunderstood.

With the craze of “yoga” as an exercise in the western culture, the word “yoga” has taken on an entirely different meaning than what it actually is intended.

Yoga has become the exercise of choice for most of the world’s modern population.  And there are as many styles of yoga as there are coffee drinks on the menu at Starbucks.

Retreats occur around the world throughout the year offering a selection of instructors who specialize in different styles such as, ashtanga to bikram to vinyasa to restorative to hatha.

One may find a “yoga salon” almost every four or five blocks in most metropolitan areas. There are probably more yoga exercise practitioners today than any other health-care or fitness training program.

It’s a big business.

However, this physical exercise called:” Yoga” is actually, not Yoga at all.

And many of those who practice this physical exercise that is called “yoga” do not realize this.


Yoga is the science of Spirituality and Enlightenment and translates as “Union”, meaning the merging of heaven and earth, spirit and body, integration of all parts of our being brought into a state of balance. It is truly a spiritual teaching for finding one’s own “godhead”.

Through a combination of practices, one transcends, evolves and reaches the highest state: Samadhi ~ living in a state of bliss.

A being can be afforded the opportunity to transcend in one lifetime, moving through all levels, as demonstrated through the teachings of great masters such as, Buddha or Christ.

This enlightened state cannot be gained through knowledge or mental application, nor can it be purchased.  As one evolves through the practices taught in the science of Yoga, the nature of the being turns towards higher principles that exist within the force of Universal Oneness, which simultaneously happens with an activated Heart Chakra and Ajna.


According to esoteric teachings, Hatha Yoga originated during the ancient times of Lemuria, many thousands of years ago.

At that time in history, mankind was a little more than pure animal. Hatha Yoga was developed to teach the significance of each organ in the body so that humans could learn to consciously control their internal biological structure.

That time period also brought an understanding of the two parts of the human: etheric and physical, connected through the seven major glands of the body. Hence, the correlation of the Chakra Centers with the practice of Hatha Yoga postures.

Then came Pranayama, the Yoga science of breath. With the mutation of the larynx we learned how to properly breathe in our new vehicle. Pranayama is beneficial for gaining a steady mind, strong willpower and sound judgment and brings the body into a coordinated state and single focus for meditation. There are many forms of Pranayama that have developed over the centuries for different purposes and results.

Kundalini Yoga is the study of the Chakra Centers, the etheric body and development of the psychic, intuitive, abstract nature. Through the practice of Kundalini Yoga, one fixes their attention and energy on their own essence, while developing a higher conscious connection through meditation and mantras. In so doing, over a period of time, one enters into a state that elevates one out of reactive emotional awareness. This Yoga also gives the power to heal.

Later, during Atlantean times, Bhakti Yoga was incorporated as it centers on the qualities of devotion and mysticism, which naturally stems out of the Kundalini Yoga practice.

Bhakti Yoga is the practice of the heart and deep devotion with a spirit of harmlessness, compassion, universal love, and in service for humanity through group efforts. It brings into submission all matters concerning feelings, emotions and desires. It is designed for a complete transmutation of the Emotional Body into a quiet, clear, peaceful state.



Once one has moved through the practice of these four levels of Yoga and has instilled a daily meditation practice, one is ready to enter into Raja Yoga.

At this time period, we are learning Raja Yoga, the science of Union. It is the science for merging the Emotional Body (Personality Crystal) with the physical body (Design Crystal) so that Spirit, can drive the vehicle through the antakarana, the rainbow bridge. .

Through an abstract process, Raja Yoga provides the ability to have control over the Emotional Body, which expresses through mental tapes that play in the mind, conducting logical planning, strategizing and formulating how to obtain dreams and desires.

Through the application of specific meditations, mantras and spiritual practices, the Emotional Body is transformed.

Gradually, the Emotional Body enters into an equanimous state. That is why incorporating a daily ritual of spiritual teachings to read and center is so important. It is a tool to transform the Emotional Body into cooperation for one’s life work.



With Raja Yoga, our Soul powers are turned on, which include telepathy,  mastery over spoken word, power to heal and an awakened state of intuition that moves beyond the lower mental process.

Through the practice of Raja Yoga one is able to see the Emotional Body (lower mind) and Spirit working, simultaneously. One can witness the body moving, the mind busy and the Observer resting quietly behind the noise. All three, together, are animating the life story.

We are given a great opportunity at this time to expand our reality  with this amazing, human operating system.

Meditation combined with thoughts that are true, honest, fair, pure, lovely and in positive praise, is the process of Raja Yoga. There are many different meditations for different types of minds and chemistry.


And there are many different teachings of the same Truth.


May you find your Raja……




Specific Raja teachings: Bhagavad Gita, The New Testament and the Yoga Sutras.


Written 2015 by Kashi Stone